Chitragam 11 wins Shaheen Cosco Cricket tournament

Last Updated: July 22, 2020 at 9:49 pm

Chitragam 11 wins Shaheen Cosco Cricket tournament

Bhat Farooq

Shopian: Chitragam eleven emerged as the winner of the Shaheen Cosco Cricket tournament that concluded at Allama Iqbal cricket stadium Dhobipora on Wednesday.

The tournament had started on June 17 June and saw participation of 32 teams from various villages

In the final, Chitragam eleven defeated Dobipora Shaheens by 40 runs.

At the concluding ceremony, Renowned business man Nazir Ahmad was the chief guest.

Speaking on the occasion, Nazir congratulated Chitragam eleven for winning the tournament.

He also spoke about the importance of sports and developing a healthy sports culture in the area.

Chairman, Zubair Ibn Rashid and Organisors Idrees Ah, Irfan Mushtaq And Yawer Nazir also congratulated the Chitragam cricket team for winning the tournament.